Salary benchmarks
Dentons Salary 2026: Associate Scale, Bonus and Partner Pay
A general counsel matching this firm in 2026 is matching a London newly qualified print of £112,500, a US class-year market the firm has not publicly joined, or a local-office scale that sits well below both. This page prints the dated tables and shows what belongs on a company offer.
The 2026 table is three credential gates, not one lockstep.
Sartori maps roughly 67,000 lawyers in New York. A general counsel who types Dentons nq salary into a 2026 budget is matching a London newly qualified print of £112,500, not a global lockstep.
Dentons’ UKIME Early Careers 2026 page, retrieved 11 September 2026, states London starting at £54,000 and £112,500 at qualification. That is an England-and-Wales solicitor paid on a City NQ scale. An SQE product. Not a JD class year.
Three public prices answer the same query. A general counsel who matches the wrong one loses the shortlist; a solicitor who quotes the wrong one walks into a compensation committee that has not named the credential. The dated comparison is below.
- $828m
- Dentons US LLP calendar-2025 gross revenue, +7 percent on 2024
- Dentons US, 13 January 2026
- £336m
- UKIME revenue for the year ended 30 April 2026, +10 percent
- Irish Legal News, 24 July 2026
- 11 days
- Median offer-to-acceptance on Sartori's New York associate desk
- Sartori mandate telemetry, trailing 36 months
- 37%
- Counter-offer incidence on that same New York associate line
- Sartori mandate telemetry, trailing 36 months
Which Dentons salary a general counsel is matching.
The first question is which credential. The second is whose payroll. The rows below are the public prints a compensation committee can actually defend in September 2026.
London SQE NQLocal, older, or unpublished
- London NQ / solicitor Sterling newly qualified and trainee steps on an England-and-Wales SQE training contract, with Milton Keynes on the same statute at a different cash line.
- US class-year A JD plus the bar of the hiring office, priced against a dollar market scale this firm has not publicly matched. Ranges, where posted, are a statute, not a lockstep.
- Local office Scotland is a PEAT product. Dublin publishes a trainee start and no NQ. Toronto publishes weekly articling pay and no first-year associate base.
| Desk | Last public figure | Instrument date | What 2026 still does not show |
|---|---|---|---|
| London NQ | £112,500 | Employer Early Careers 2026, accessed 11 September 2026 | A US class-year lockstep |
| London trainee, year 1 | £54,000 | Same employer page | Year-2 trainee (Legal Cheek: undisclosed) |
| Milton Keynes NQ | £72,000 | Same employer page | London NQ cash in a Thames Valley seat |
| Scotland NQ | £70,000 | Same employer page | An SQE product; this is PEAT |
| Dublin trainee start | €45,000 | Same employer page | A Dublin NQ euro figure |
| London apprentice start | £31,000 | Same employer page | NQ cash at qualification |
| Toronto articling, weekly | $2,000 | NALP Canada, accessed 11 September 2026 | A first-year associate base |
| US first-year base | Not published | Above the Law scorecard through 31 August 2026 | A Dentons US lockstep memo |
| US PEP (Dentons US LLP) | $1.83 million | Firm release, 13 January 2026 | A named partner paycheck |
| UK PEP (compiled) | £670,000 | Legal Cheek, 7 October 2025 | A UKIME disclosure |
Sources as in the caption; click through from the source list. Bonus is missing from every row because no 2026 Dentons bonus grid was retrieved.
Start with London, because that is the print the query actually names. The UKIME Early Careers 2026 page, retrieved on 11 September 2026 and carrying no separate last-updated stamp on the salary block, states London starting at £54,000 and £112,500 at qualification; Milton Keynes at £37,500 and £72,000; Scotland (Central Belt) at £33,000 and £70,000; Dublin at €45,000 starting, with no NQ figure on the page; Middle East as competitive, depending on location. Solicitor apprentices start at £31,000 in London and £28,500 in Milton Keynes, plus a £1,500 starting work bonus. Study grants on that page: PGDL £10,000, SQE £17,000, Scotland Diploma £10,000.
Legal Cheek’s live Dentons profile, accessed the same day, now matches the employer London NQ at £112,500 and lists an SQE grant of £15,000. The employer page says £17,000. Report both. Do not average them. The same profile lists 25 training contracts, latest trainee retention 76 percent, and a compiled PEP of £670,000. Vacation-scheme participants on the employer page are paid £500 or €500 a week plus a £250 or €250 grant.
The first question is which credential. The second is whose payroll.
Who earns the figure, and who has to match it.
The people who earn these prints sit on Dentons UK and Middle East LLP, Dentons US LLP, Dentons Canada LLP and Dentons Ireland LLP. The general counsel, chief legal officer or head of HR who must put one of them on a company payroll is buying a local-entity figure, not a global lockstep.
Earns the printPays to match it
- The NQ or associate Paid on a UKIME solicitor step, a US office-and-practice scale, or a Canadian articling week. Cash is the payroll of that member firm. Hours, rating and qualifying work experience sit around it.
- The in-house grade Attorney, Senior Attorney, Associate General Counsel. Cash bands sit below or beside the firm print. Equity does not yet do the work.
- The GC / CLO / head of HR Signs the offer, owns the band, and has to explain to a compensation committee why a US market scale does not clear this year’s London NQ.
Dentons solicitor salary in the UK is a training-contract seat, not a J.D. class year.
- The employer is a verein member. City AM, on 30 July 2026, described a polycentric model with no headquarters and a management committee split across 11 regions. Dentons US, on 13 January 2026, called itself a stand-alone business with its own balance sheet inside the branded network. Companies House lists Dentons UK and Middle East LLP as OC322045, year-end 30 April, last accounts made up to 30 April 2025. A London NQ is employed by the UKIME member. A New York associate is employed by Dentons US LLP.
- London training rotates by division. The 2026 Early Careers page lists Commercial (including TMT, employment, projects); Corporate (including competition and tax); Real Estate; Banking (capital markets, restructuring, banking); and Dispute Resolution (litigation; regulatory and investigations). Employer FAQs, accessed 11 September 2026, require a London seat in Banking and Finance and a seat with contentious experience, in four six-month blocks. Treat the GDL/LPC language still on that FAQ as stale: the 2026 Early Careers page requires SQE passed before joining London, Milton Keynes and the Middle East.
- Client secondments sample in-house desks. They do not set the NQ scale. Legal Cheek’s Dentons profile, accessed 11 September 2026, says around a third of juniors do a client secondment, and the 2026–27 Trainee and Junior Lawyer Survey (more than 2,000 respondents firm-list-wide) puts Dentons’ chance of a client secondment at 43 percent and of a secondment abroad at 4 percent. Destinations named on that profile include a global aerospace manufacturer, a UK grocery retailer, an international travel group and a UK bank. Dentons remains the training-contract employer.
- US laterals sit above first-year. The 13 January 2026 financials describe more than 116 partners, counsel and principals joining over four years. Indexed 2026 US posting titles — Associate, Managing Associate, Senior Managing Associate, Counsel — are labels on pages that could not be read, so they are not salary evidence. The buyer of that seat is Dentons US LLP. The end-clients those practices exist to serve are banks, funds, developers and federal contractors, not a single HQ payroll.
In-house is the competing buyer, not the primary payer of these scales, and it almost never hires this cash straight from qualification.
- QWE can already sit in-house. The Solicitors Regulation Authority’s qualifying-work-experience page, updated 26 January 2024, states that QWE can be a training contract, paralegal work, a clinic, or an in-house legal team, in up to four organizations, confirmed by an England-and-Wales solicitor or COLP. A UK general counsel who wants an NQ is not barred from being the QWE vehicle. They are still matching £112,500 cash if they want the same person the firm just qualified.
- Government already buys the product. Local Government Lawyer, on 24 November 2025, reported that Crown Commercial Service finalized the Legal Panel for Government (RM6360), running until 29 September 2028. Dentons is named on Lot 1 Core Legal Services, Lot 2 Major Projects and Complex Advice, Lot 3 Finance and High Risk / Innovation, Lot 4a Trade and Investment Negotiations, Lot 4c International Investment Disputes, and Lot 5 Rail Legal Services — six of seven lots. The Government Commercial Agency agreement page, accessed 11 September 2026, lists secondments and exchange schemes among the benefits. That is demand for the work the NQ trains into. It is not a change to the NQ salary.
- US postings must show a range. New York Labor Law §194-b has been in force since 17 September 2023. California SB 1162, chaptered 27 September 2022, adds a posting duty for employers of 15 or more. Illinois, as of 1 January 2025, requires employers of 15 or more to include pay and benefits on job postings. Those statutes explain why Dentons US prints office-level bands and still has no public national lockstep. They do not fill in the dollar figures that could not be retrieved.
- The invoice names the later employer. The 29 January 2026 Energy Development Oman sukuk — US$650 million Trust Certificates due 2036, offered under Rule 144A and Regulation S — sat English, US securities and Omani law on one team for a syndicate of international and regional banks, the issuer a state-owned energy company. Chambers UK 2026 banking and restructuring cards name banks, corporates, asset managers, funds and office-holders as the work. Those general counsel sit on the invoice first and hire off it later.
In the same New York interview cohort, 61 of 108 associates sitting at international-firm US offices over a 24-month window told Sartori their employer had no published class-year grid they could hand a recruiter. That is the earn-side opacity. It is why a general counsel matching “Dentons” without naming the member firm is not matching a number. They are matching a brand.
Dentons nq salary is an SQE credential, not a JD class year.
The London figure prices an SRA solicitor. Scotland prices a different statute. Dublin will price a third from 2027. A general counsel who averages them has invented a product the verein does not sell.
The Solicitors Regulation Authority’s SQE route page, dated August 2025, still requires a degree or equivalent level 6, SQE1 and SQE2, two years’ full-time or equivalent qualifying work experience, and suitability checks. Dentons requires SQE passed before the London, Milton Keynes and Middle East training contract starts. The two-year Trainee Solicitor Programme is the QWE that £112,500 is paid for. Academic gates on the graduate FAQ remain a 2:1 degree (or equivalent) and A-levels A, B, B.
Scotland is not that product. The Law Society of Scotland still treats the Diploma in Professional Legal Practice as mandatory PEAT 1; PEAT 2 is the traineeship. The 2026 employer page pays Scotland Diploma fees and a £33,000 starting / £70,000 qualification scale. A Central Belt NQ is a Scottish qualifier. Mixing that cash with London SQE cash in one “Dentons NQ” cell is a category error.
Ireland is a third statute. The Law Society of Ireland still runs FE-1 as eight papers and a 24-month indenture; the Professional Practice Course application fee is €990 and the course fee €12,100 on the 2026 pages. Legal Cheek, on 3 December 2025, said Dentons’ first Dublin trainee cohort is expected to qualify in 2027. Directive (EU) 2023/970 has a Member State transposition deadline of 7 June 2026; that is a 2026 clock on EU pay disclosure. It does not, by itself, print a Dublin NQ euro figure the employer has not published.
| Gate | Statute / rule | Employer entity | 2026 cash status |
|---|---|---|---|
| London / Milton Keynes NQ | SRA SQE + two-year QWE | Dentons UK and Middle East LLP | Published on Early Careers 2026 |
| Scotland NQ | PEAT 1 Diploma + PEAT 2 | Same UKIME member | Published on Early Careers 2026 |
| Dublin trainee | FE-1 + PPC + 24-month indenture | Dentons Ireland LLP (inside UKIME reporting) | Trainee start published; NQ not |
| US associate | JD + office bar (D.C. Rule 46 waiver path) | Dentons US LLP | No public class-year; market scale exists |
| Toronto articling | Law Society of Ontario articling year | Dentons Canada LLP | Weekly student pay published; NQ not |
Parity of qualification is the firm’s stated policy on the apprentice line. Parity of 2026 cash is not. London apprentices start at £31,000; London NQs at £112,500.
The apprenticeship is a parallel England-and-Wales gate on a different salary. The SRA apprenticeships page, updated 28 November 2025, and the Department for Education / DWP funding rules 2025 to 2026 PDF, restrict new Level 7 government-funded starts from 1 January 2026 to specified age and care-leaver / EHCP groups; anyone who started a Level 7 before that date continues to be funded to completion. The 2026 employer page counts 37 apprentices across nine cohorts, with four cohorts already qualified, and ranks Dentons #86 on the Times Top 100 Graduate Employers 2026 list. That pipeline mix changed this intake. It did not reprint the NQ lockstep.
Canada is a fourth payroll. The NALP Canadian Directory Toronto profile, accessed 11 September 2026, prints a gross weekly student salary of $2,000, 10 articling hires for 2026, and first-year lawyer offers in 2025 to 8 of 11 articling students who were seeking a position, with no additional first-year associates hired outside the articling program. NALP’s 22 April 2025 press release put the Canadian market median first-year associate salary at $115,000 CDN as of 1 January 2025, and median weekly summer/articling pay at $1,538. Dentons Toronto student weekly pay sits above that $1,538 median. It is not a license to assign the $130,000 Toronto modal first-year to Dentons associates. The first-year associate base is not on the NALP profile and is omitted.
What a general counsel actually has to put on the page.
The in-house offer is a match to a credential, not an internal grade. Across 94 of 156 general counsel, chief legal officers and heads of legal in the same New York interview cohort, over a 24-month window, the first matching question was which of this firm's gates they were buying.
Member-firm payrollCompany match
- The verein pays the scale UKIME, Dentons US LLP, Canada or Ireland. Secondments into a retailer, a bank or a government panel sample the work. They do not rewrite the NQ.
- The company samples the junior A seat on RM6360, a client secondment, or a panel invoice. Useful intelligence. Not a published in-house band.
- The GC has to match the credential Cash, title, reporting line. Equity starts to work at the top of the in-house stack. It does not close a London NQ at Associate General Counsel.
That 94-of-156 read sits inside that cohort. It is the offer-construction problem. A general counsel at a New York-listed financial-services group told us the board had approved a match to the 2026 Milbank scale and would not reopen the band when the candidate produced Dentons’ London NQ. A head of legal at a PE-backed energy platform told us they had treated Dentons US PEP of $1.83 million as a proxy for associate cash. Both are company-side failures of arithmetic, not of sourcing.
A general counsel matching last year’s US market scale against this year’s London NQ is not matching Dentons. They are mixing desks. The honest company offer names the member firm, copies the dated print the candidate is leaving, and then decides whether title, reporting line and equity are the variables — or whether cash has to move.
Dentons London NQ on the 29 September 2025 table
Restated at the same figure on 3 December 2025. The 2026 employer page is £8,500 higher.
Legal Cheek, 29 September 2025 ↗Against the later employer print, a London Dentons NQ at £112,500 sits £37,500 below the Magic Circle £150,000 on that September 2025 table, and further below the US-in-London band. Some firms on that table froze NQ pay to tackle salary compression, or diverted a junior rise into a bonus pool; some uplifts were as little as 1.1 percent against 3.8 percent UK inflation to August 2025. Compression risk is at mid-level and counsel, not at the NQ sticker: if NQ cash rises faster than PQE bands, the general counsel matching a 4–6 PQE Dentons associate is not looking at a clean lockstep. Mid-level Dentons associate bands are not public.
One composite from the New York associate book. A UK-headquartered public-company legal department opened an Associate General Counsel seat for a newly qualified solicitor coming off this firm’s London training contract. The first offer tracked an internal grade built on the December 2025 £104,000 row. The candidate produced the 2026 employer £112,500 print. The compensation committee took three weeks to reopen the band; by then the candidate had accepted a stay. The search later closed, on a rewritten cash line, inside the 6-to-12-week window. The delay was not the market. It was the desk.
A general counsel matching last year’s US market scale against this year’s London NQ is not matching Dentons. They are mixing desks.
Partner pay is a local-entity PEP, not a verein lockstep.
Dentons US LLP disclosed calendar-2025 profits per equity partner of $1.83 million on 13 January 2026. UKIME has historically not disclosed PEP. Those are not one number, and neither is a paycheck a general counsel matches on an associate hire.
The US print is a firm release. Dentons US, on 13 January 2026, put calendar-2025 gross revenue at $828 million (+$57 million, +7 percent on 2024), revenue per lawyer at $1.13 million (+6 percent on 2024, +27 percent since 2020), and PEP “surged over 20 percent” to $1.83 million — the largest increase in firm history on that page, and +42 percent since 2020. Net income rose 22 percent year on year. Net margin “hit an all-time high, improving by five percentage points in 2025 and by 10 percentage points since 2020”; the absolute margin is not stated and is omitted. City AM restated the $828 million and $1.83 million figures on 30 July 2026.
The UK print is not a firm release. Global Legal Post, on 17 July 2025, wrote that the firm “has historically opted not to disclose its overall profitability and profit per equity partner.” Legal Cheek listed Dentons PEP at £670,000 on 20 November 2024 and again on 7 October 2025, stating that table draws on firm-provided figures, online sources, and the latest publicly available data. City AM, on 30 July 2026, put UK partner PEP around £600,000–£700,000 “according to reports.” Treat the £670,000 as a Legal Cheek compilation. Do not convert it against $1.83 million. Different entity, different year-end, different currency.
What UKIME does disclose is revenue and mix. Irish Legal News, on 24 July 2026, put record UKIME revenues of £336 million for the year ended 30 April 2026, +10 percent, after Global Legal Post’s 17 July 2025 print of £306 million for the year ended 30 April 2025 (+9 percent). All UK practice groups recorded growth in FY2026; standouts were Banking +23 percent, Regulatory and Investigations +25 percent, Restructuring +33 percent. Dublin +27 percent. Scottish Legal News the same day put Middle East revenues +6 percent despite a weak final quarter. Inbound work from outside the region was 12 percent of UKIME revenues in FY25; outbound 13 percent. Over the 24 months to that FY25 release: 19 lateral hires and 22 internal partner promotions.
The verein those desks sit inside is smaller than the pre-2023 census. Reuters, on 8 August 2023, reported Dentons splitting from Beijing Dacheng Law Offices after Chinese government mandates on cybersecurity and data protection, with the revised Counter-Espionage Law in force from 1 July 2023. The 2015 combination had created a 6,600-lawyer mega-firm; after the split a spokesperson put employees above 12,550 and lawyers at nearly 6,000. The 2026 Early Careers “more than 5,900 lawyers, working across over 170 locations in more than 85 countries” is the post-split verein. Legal Cheek’s firm page says 207 offices / 82 countries. City AM says 87 countries. Report the disagreement. Do not treat a Dacheng-inclusive headcount as the 2026 employer of the NQ.
City AM, on 30 July 2026, named the 2025–26 transatlantic merger wave and quoted the firm’s global chief executive (name omitted) saying the US was a founding market, so Dentons faces no two-to-three-year post-merger integration drag and is instead doing team lifts. That is the hiring consequence of the 116-plus partner-level US intake: associate demand follows those groups. It is not, by itself, a 2026 class-year memo. City AM also wrote that Dentons is largest by scale but “when measured by revenue, it is not even in the top 10.”
Technology is rewriting what a junior seat does, not the cash the NQ is paid. Legal IT Insider, on 11 December 2025, reported a UKIME collaboration with OpenAI: ChatGPT Enterprise for all UKIME employees after a March 2025 pilot of 25 use cases and an October roll-out. Bloomberg Law commentary, on 6 July 2026, put US law-school applicants +8.4 percent versus 2025 and described AI doing document review and research that used to define junior years. No public Dentons salary for an “AI-fluent” junior was found.
The files that stall are company-side, and they stall on the credential.
Sartori has worked the New York associate market for more than 10 years. The closed-search book on this line is 33 files over three years. The ones that ran long were not the law-firm laterals.
Of those 33 closed New York associate searches over three years, 19 were company-side seats — in-house Attorney through Associate General Counsel and the occasional newly qualified solicitor hire — buying talent off an international-firm print, and 14 were law-firm associate laterals. Eight of the 19 company-side files required a rewritten first offer after the candidate produced a desk the compensation committee had not budgeted: a 2026 US market-scale rung against a London NQ, or a Milton Keynes £72,000 print against a London grade. Six of the 33 ran past the 12-week end of our typical timeline; all six were company-side seats whose boards had locked a US cash band and would not reopen it when the candidate produced a local-entity print. That is the finding that does not flatter the method: we can assemble the shortlist inside the window. We cannot make a compensation committee name the credential twice.
New York associate counter-offer incidence on this line is 37 percent. Sartori’s New York associate mandate telemetry records a median of 11 working days from offer to acceptance. Typical time-to-fill is 6 to 12 weeks. Completion on the book is 93 percent. A head of HR who needs a week of internal alignment after the offer letter goes out is negotiating against a clock the candidate does not pause.
Quarterly surveys have run since 2019; the global mapping sits behind them at nearly 1.5 million lawyer profiles. The New York file records employer, seniority and practice. It cannot see which published scale a given associate is actually paid on, because that number lives inside a member-firm memo and a payroll file. Use the last dated announcement to price the offer. Use the mapping to find the people.
A second composite. A PE-backed technology platform opened a Senior Attorney seat for a US associate coming off this firm’s New York office. The first band was built from an internal grade. The candidate could not produce a class-year memo, because none is public; the company then tried to import the $235,000 market first-year as if it were this firm’s 2026 floor. The general counsel who closed it treated the last dated US financials as capacity, not as a lockstep, and priced the individual W-2 the candidate actually held. That is the only arithmetic that has worked on this book.
The service view of the company-side book sits on our in-house and general counsel recruiting page, and the firm-side associate book on associate and attorney recruiting. The matching-firm eight-rung ladder, when that is the question, is the 2026 BigLaw associate salary scale. Companies building a legal function rather than adding a seat should start with hiring your first general counsel.
Dentons pay: questions from both sides of the offer
What is Dentons nq salary in London in 2026?
London newly qualified base is £112,500 on the firm's UKIME Early Careers page retrieved 11 September 2026. Legal Cheek's 3 December 2025 retention piece still printed £104,000; those are two dated snapshots, not one current cell. Milton Keynes newly qualified base on the same 2026 employer page is £72,000; Scotland is £70,000. Dublin's trainee start is €45,000; a Dublin NQ euro figure is not on the page. A general counsel matching this print is matching an England-and-Wales solicitor, not a JD class year.
Does Dentons publish a US associate class-year scale?
No public Dentons US lockstep was found. Above the Law's 2026 summer raise scorecard, with table contents through at least 31 August 2026 in the copy, lists Milbank's 2 June 2026 first-year of $235,000 and eighth-year of $455,000 and does not list Dentons among the matching firms. The US summer-associate program page describes a 10-week program and points readers elsewhere for compensation; no dollar salary is printed there. New York, California and Illinois posting laws require office-level ranges; those are statutory disclosures, not a Cravath-style grid, and the dollar bands on indexed 2026 Dentons US careers URLs could not be retrieved when accessed.
What bonus sits on a Dentons associate salary in 2026?
No 2026 Dentons associate bonus percentage, hours gate or payout table is public. The last numbered UKIME scheme on the record is Legal Cheek's 22 March 2022 report: London NQs recording 1,700 chargeable hours would receive total compensation of £107,640 on a then-new £92,000 base, implying a £15,640 bonus at that threshold, with location-and-seniority kick-ins between 1,200 and 1,500 hours plus a separate discretionary award. That is a 2022 instrument. Do not treat it as 2026 pay.
What is Dentons partner pay in 2026?
Dentons US LLP disclosed calendar-2025 profits per equity partner of $1.83 million on 13 January 2026. UKIME has historically not disclosed PEP; Legal Cheek's 7 October 2025 compilation still lists Dentons at £670,000, the same figure as its 20 November 2024 table. City AM, on 30 July 2026, wrote that UK partner PEP stands around £600,000 to £700,000 “according to reports.” Those are different entities, different year-ends and different currencies. PEP is an average for equity owners, not a paycheck a general counsel matches on an associate hire.
How should a general counsel match Dentons on an in-house offer?
Name the credential first: an England-and-Wales NQ at £112,500, a US associate on an unpublished class-year, or a local-office print. Equity starts to close a gap at general counsel and chief legal officer; it does not close it at Attorney through Associate General Counsel. Sartori's New York associate desk records a median of 11 working days from offer to acceptance. A head of HR who copies the 2026 US market scale onto this year's London NQ has mixed desks, not matched Dentons.
How fast do New York associate-to-in-house offers actually close?
Sartori's New York associate desk records a median of 11 working days from offer to acceptance across 33 closed searches in three years. Counter-offer incidence on that line is 37 percent. The typical search runs 6 to 12 weeks. Files that ran past that window were company-side seats whose boards had locked a US market-scale band and would not reopen it when the candidate produced a London or local-office print.
Employer Early Careers pages, Legal Cheek, Dentons US financials, and the desks that still will not print a number.
London NQ comes from the 2026 UKIME Early Careers page. The September 2025 Legal Cheek table is an earlier snapshot. US PEP and laterals come from the 13 January 2026 Dentons US release. UKIME revenue comes from the July 2026 regional results. US class-year dollars are the market scale Dentons is absent from. Bonus is the 2022 scheme, labeled as such.
Sources and further reading
40 references- Sartori & Partners — New York Legal Talent Research Programme (1675 structured interviews; ~67,000 lawyers mapped; quarterly surveys since 2019; mandate telemetry) sartoriglobal.com ↗
- Trainee Solicitor Programme (UKIME Early Careers 2026) challengers.dentons.com ↗
- Money talks: What newly qualified solicitors earn at the UK’s top law firms legalcheek.com ↗
- Dentons retains 76% of NQ solicitors legalcheek.com ↗
- Dentons - Legal Cheek legalcheek.com ↗
- Dentons increases NQ lawyer pay by 15% to £92k legalcheek.com ↗
- Law’s rich list: Which firms are creating multi-millionaire partners? legalcheek.com ↗
- Law's high rollers: The firms turning their top lawyers into multi-millionaires legalcheek.com ↗
- Dentons US Achieves Record Financial Performance dentons.com ↗
- While rivals scramble to merge, the world’s biggest law firm is playing the long game cityam.com ↗
- Dentons reports record £336m revenue in UK, Ireland and Middle East irishlegal.com ↗
- Dentons reports record £336m revenue in UK, Ireland and Middle East scottishlegal.com ↗
- Dentons weaves 10% UKIME revenue bump with ‘Golden Thread’ strategy legalbusiness.co.uk ↗
- Dentons’ UK, Ireland and Middle East revenue tops £300m after 9% growth globallegalpost.com ↗
- DENTONS UK AND MIDDLE EAST LLP overview find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
- Associate Compensation Scorecard: The 2026 Summer Of Salary Increases abovethelaw.com ↗
- Biglaw Salary Scale biglawinvestor.com ↗
- Summer Associate Program — United States students.dentons.com ↗
- NALP Canadian Directory of Legal Employers | Dentons Canada LLP nalpcanada.com ↗
- NALP Unveils Inaugural Salary Report for Canadian Law Firms nalp.org ↗
- Solicitors Qualifying Examination (SQE) route sra.org.uk ↗
- Qualifying work experience sra.org.uk ↗
- Solicitor apprenticeships sra.org.uk ↗
- Apprenticeship funding rules 2025 to 2026 assets.publishing.service.gov.uk ↗
- Diploma in Professional Legal Practice lawscot.org.uk ↗
- Final Examination - First Part (FE-1) production.lawsociety.ie ↗
- Training contract — Law Society of Ireland lawsociety.ie ↗
- DC Bar Admissions Rule 46(e)(3)(A) – Motion by 3-Year Provision admissions.dcappeals.gov ↗
- Pay Transparency | New York State Department of Labor dol.ny.gov ↗
- Senate Bill No. 1162 CHAPTER 559 leginfo.legislature.ca.gov ↗
- Pay Transparency 101 labor.illinois.gov ↗
- EU action for equal pay commission.europa.eu ↗
- Law firm Dentons splits with China's Dacheng as counter-espionage law takes hold reuters.com ↗
- Legal Panel for Government — RM6360 crowncommercial.gov.uk ↗
- Crown Commercial Service finalises Legal Panel for Government localgovernmentlawyer.co.uk ↗
- Dentons, UK 2026 | Chambers Profiles chambers.com ↗
- FAQs for graduates — United Kingdom students.dentons.com ↗
- Dentons advises the joint lead managers on Energy Development Oman’s US$650 million sukuk issuance dentons.com ↗
- Dentons enters partnership with OpenAI – Insights from data science lead legaltechnology.com ↗
- AI Rise Demands Excellence From Tomorrow’s Lawyers: Dentons CEO news.bloomberglaw.com ↗
Sartori figures are the New York associate interview cohort, mandate telemetry on 33 closed searches over three years, and the company-side reads drawn from that book. Public compensation tables are employer Early Careers pages, Legal Cheek, Dentons US financials, NALP Canada and the 2026 Above the Law scorecard. No 2026 US class-year base, 2026 bonus grid, Canada NQ or Australia graduate salary for this firm is used, because none was published on the pages. The eight-rung matching ladder after 1 July 2026 is documented on the sibling BigLaw scale page; this page cites only that Dentons is absent from the matcher table.
Compensation data is general information, not financial, career or legal advice. Actual pay varies by member firm, credential, office, hours eligibility, rating, equity and bonus discretion. Figures effective as dated in the prose. The next dated memo can reset one desk without the query changing its name.
Adjacent benchmarks for the same two readers.
BigLaw associate salary scale 2026
The Milbank/market lockstep — $235,000 first-year through $455,000 eighth-year — owned as the national matching ladder, not this firm's unpublished US class-year.
Read the market lockstepGeneral counsel and CLO salary 2026
What chief legal officers and general counsel earn by company size — the budget holder who has to match a Dentons print on an in-house offer.
Read the GC benchmarkIn-house and general counsel recruiting
How we fill Attorney through GC seats at companies that are buying talent off a local-entity scale, not a global lockstep.
See the in-house deskA quiet conversation
Matching this firm on an in-house offer?
We price the credential the candidate is leaving — London NQ, US class-year, or local office — and we will say when a grade cannot clear the dated print. Confidential, no obligation, for general counsel, chief legal officers and heads of HR.