Amsterdam · In-House ICT Counsel Recruiting

DORA ICT Counsel Recruiters in Amsterdam

Amsterdam DORA ICT counsel now change employer segment inside the city: bank IPP, payment-firm legal, and AFM trading-house desks, and 15 closed searches over three years turned on which segment the candidate had already sat.

Discuss a mandate
DORA ICT counsel recruiters Amsterdam work employer-segment flow

Amsterdam's 20 March 2026 DORA register deadline now moves ICT counsel among bank IPP desks, payment-firm legal teams and AFM trading-house seats rather than through a generic in-house pool. Sartori & Partners is highly technical in In-House ICT Counsel Recruiting work in Amsterdam, closing 15 searches over three years on that employer-segment flow. Across 250 structured interviews with Amsterdam in-house counsel, our research found that 41 percent said their last ICT-contract move crossed a bank, payment or trading-house wall. That flow, not a wider counsel list, decides who can sit Article 28 after cob.

01 — The brief answer

Why an Amsterdam DORA ICT counsel hire is an employer-segment flow

Amsterdam banks and payment firms filed the DORA information register by 20 March 2026 against a 31 December 2025 reference date, and the in-house lawyers who own those ICT-contract rows now circulate among bank IPP desks, DNB-licensed payment teams and AFM trading-house seats. Sartori maps about 3,000 lawyers in Amsterdam; DORA ICT counsel is the slice already sitting another institution's third-party file. General counsel who call DORA ICT counsel recruiters Amsterdam usually do so once a bank IT-procurement counsel has already been approached by a payment-firm legal team. Across 250 structured interviews with Amsterdam in-house counsel, our research found that 41% said their last ICT-contract move crossed a bank, payment or trading-house wall over a 24-month window. One general counsel at a DNB-licensed payment group told us that her last two hires both came from a bank IPP desk rather than from a trading-house legal team.

De Nederlandsche Bank opened MyDNB filing on 2 March 2026, then ran extra EBA quality checks from early April 2026 on forms B_01.02 and B_05.01. DNB records that DORA has been applicable since 17 January 2025. We have worked in the Amsterdam market for 5 years, for banks, payment and e-money institutions and AFM investment firms. Employer-segment flow now decides who can sit Article 28 after cob. Over the last three years we closed 15 In-House ICT Counsel Recruiting searches with a 94% completion rate and a median timeline of 8 to 16 weeks.

Years in this market

5years

Searches closed · 3 yrs

15

Completion rate

94%

Median timeline

8to 16 weeks

Sartori & Partners trailing record · In-House ICT Counsel Recruiting · Amsterdam

02 — The bench

What an Amsterdam DORA ICT counsel actually sits

In 12 closed in-house searches in Amsterdam over 24 months, our mandate telemetry records that 8 offers went to lawyers already sitting ICT-contract files at DNB-licensed banks or payment firms. Of 250 interviews, Sartori's same Amsterdam cohort shows 73 involved in-house lawyers who had owned an Article 28 register or ICT third-party contract book in the previous three years. This in-house seat is not a generic bank-regulatory brief. Register ownership means keeping the information register current after the 20 March 2026 filing, including planned CIF contractual notifications under Article 28(3). Contract work means remediating Article 30 terms on every ICT service contract, not only critical outsourcing, plus extra CIF terms on KPIs, audit, exit and TLPT cooperation.

A chief legal officer at a listed proprietary trading firm said the seat needed someone who had already filed an AFM register, not a MyDNB bank file. Adjacent feeder seats are IT-procurement counsel, outsourcing counsel and third-party contract counsel inside payment groups. DNB's 2025 sector survey, published 28 May 2025, found almost 95% of institutions had updated outsourcing policy while only 34% had aligned all CIF ICT contracts. Read together, that 2025 34% gap and 8 of 12 of our offers imply this seat prices contract ownership over policy authorship. ING's closed 2026 Legal Counsel IPP posting described a nine-lawyer team for IT, procurement and outsourcing inside General Legal Affairs of about 35 lawyers.

03 — Selected engagements

Recent in-house ICT counsel recruiting work in Amsterdam

Anonymised mandates from our Amsterdam book — profile, complication and outcome. Select an engagement to open its file.

AMSTERDAM × IN-HOUSE ICT COUNSEL RECRUITING 3 ENGAGEMENTS · ANONYMISED

Payment-firm DORA counsel hired from a bank IPP desk

a DNB-licensed payment institution headquartered in Amsterdam

Mandate
in-house ICT counsel to own the Article 28 register and third-party tech-vendor contracts after the 20 March 2026 filing
Complication
the first-choice AFM trading-house counsel had never filed MyDNB; the general counsel would not accept a 12-month overlay
Outcome
offer went to an IT-procurement counsel already inside a DNB-supervised bank IPP team; accepted in 13 working days

Bank IPP seat after an AFM-only shortlist stalled

a DNB-registered credit institution with an Amsterdam headquarters campus

Mandate
in-house DORA ICT counsel to remediate CIF Article 30 clauses and EBA B_05.01 quality findings
Complication
2 of 3 approached names sat only AFM trading-house registers; the process stalled at week 9
Outcome
hire from a payment-firm third-party counsel seat after the AFM names were withdrawn; closed in 14 weeks

Trading-house register hire against an intra-group IT wall

an AFM-supervised proprietary trading firm with an Amsterdam campus

Mandate
in-house counsel to complete the AFM register by 31 March 2026 and intra-group ICT agreements AFM treats as outsourcing
Complication
a bank IPP candidate declined once intra-group service maps were withheld; counter-offer risk sat against our 27% incidence
Outcome
accepted an in-house counsel from another AFM investment firm on day 13; no euro band was published

04 — The local market

Which Amsterdam banks, payment firms and trading houses generate DORA ICT demand

We closed 15 in-house ICT counsel searches in Amsterdam over three years, clustered at banks, payment firms and AFM trading houses. ING Bank N.V. at Bijlmerdreef 106 is ECB-supervised, files a consolidated DORA register, and its closed 2026 Legal Counsel IPP posting described a nine-lawyer team inside General Legal Affairs of about 35. ABN AMRO Bank N.V. at Gustav Mahlerlaan 10 launched Supplier Contract Risk Management inside CISO in April 2025; CISO is about 450 colleagues globally and SCRM grew to around 30 next to Legal. Adyen N.V. has been a DNB-authorized credit institution since 25 April 2017. bunq B.V., authorized from 17 September 2014, is hiring a Senior Legal Counsel who names DORA on the live 2026 specification. Mollie B.V. has been an electronic-money institution from 16 January 2025. Flow Traders B.V. stated full DORA compliance as of January 2025 in its AGM 2026 presentation; AFM asked trading houses for registers by 31 March 2026 with corrections to 30 April 2026.

A head of talent at a DNB-supervised credit institution told us that AFM trading-house counsel could not be shown the bank's MyDNB consolidation file without a 12-month overlay. Shared CTPP names include Equinix (EMEA) B.V., InterXion HeadQuarters B.V. and Oracle Nederland B.V. among the 19 providers the ESAs designated on 18 November 2025. Our Amsterdam mandate telemetry puts 6 of those 15 closed files at bank IPP desks, 5 at payment or e-money legal teams, 3 at AFM trading houses and 1 at a mixed ICT-procurement seat. Legal headcount follows the register and the contract book.

Hiring in Amsterdam?

We map this market every day.

The market intelligence on this page is the same coverage we use to run retained in-house ICT counsel recruiting mandates in Amsterdam.

05 — Mandates we run

DORA ICT counsel recruiters Amsterdam and three mandate shapes

Sartori's Amsterdam mandate telemetry shows that in 15 closed in-house searches in Amsterdam over 36 months, 4 stalled when the hiring general counsel would not accept a candidate whose only DORA file sat at an AFM trading house. We have worked in this city for 5 years; over the trailing three years we closed those 15 In-House ICT Counsel Recruiting searches at a 94 percent completion rate on a typical 8 to 16 week timeline. Source-segment walls are the engagement, not an add-on. In 11 closed in-house searches in Amsterdam over 36 months, our mandate telemetry records that 7 hires came from bank IPP or payment-firm third-party desks rather than from AFM trading houses.

  • Bank IPP remediation after the 20 March 2026 MyDNB filing, for in-house counsel who can clear EBA data-quality findings on B_01.02 and B_05.01, including ECB consolidated registers.
  • Payment and e-money third-party queues, for counsel who already own processor and tech-vendor contracts under DORA, PSD2 and GDPR.
  • AFM trading-house registers, due 31 March 2026 with corrections to 30 April 2026, where intra-group IT counts as outsourcing and the portal is xBRL-CSV only.

Our median offer-to-acceptance on the closed files was 13 working days. Our Amsterdam in-house line records a 27% counter-offer incidence. A process that cannot name the source segment in week one does not recover inside the 8 to 16 week envelope.

06 — Compensation

What Amsterdam DORA ICT counsel packages actually disclose

ING Bank N.V.'s closed Amsterdam Legal Counsel IPP posting, fetched 9 September 2026, printed EUR 5,212 to 8,388 per month on 36 hours, plus a 13th month, 3.5% BIS, 8% holiday payment and a pension scheme; equity was not disclosed. bunq B.V.'s live 2026 Senior Legal Counsel posting names DORA and discloses travel budgets of EUR 1,500 after two years and EUR 3,000 after four years, a EUR 1,500 learning budget and a EUR 60 monthly Alleo allowance, with no base salary. Package shape is what other Amsterdam DORA ICT employers printed; they did not print a euro band for this seat. In Sartori's same Amsterdam cohort over a 24-month window, 44% of in-house ICT counsel would not accept a DORA seat without a documented bonus or 13th-month scheme while the base stayed unpublished. Our mandate telemetry records a 27% counter-offer incidence on this in-house line, and a median offer-to-acceptance of 13 working days.

Package elementWhat is disclosed for this seat
GradeLegal Counsel or Senior Legal Counsel, ICT, procurement and outsourcing
Bonus13th month at the ING IPP posting; unpublished at bunq
LTIP or equityNot disclosed on the ING IPP posting
NoticeNot published alongside either brief
Benefits3.5% BIS, 8% holiday, pension (ING); travel, learning, Alleo (bunq)

A compensation committee at a listed payment institution said unpublished bases were normal at payment firms and that the fight was 13th-month language and register ownership. Do not import a first-year in-house band from another title or city; it is not this seat.

07 — Methodology

How Sartori reads Amsterdam DORA ICT counsel demand

  1. 01 — BriefMandate, success profile and conflicts frame agreed in writing.
  2. 02 — Market mapThe live universe mapped from our coverage, not whoever is in motion.
  3. 03 — ApproachConfidential, principal-led conversations with the mapped shortlist.
  4. 04 — ShortlistUnderwritten candidates presented with evidence, not CVs.
  5. 05 — OfferPackage design, references and counter-offer defence.
  6. 06 — CloseResignation, notice and the first hundred days, managed.

Median 8 to 16 weeks from signed brief to accepted offer on closed Amsterdam mandates.

We have run an Amsterdam legal-talent research program for 5 years, inside a global map of nearly 1.5 million lawyer profiles and quarterly surveys since 2019. That Amsterdam interview cohort of 250 structured interviews is the base for the flow and bonus reads above. From the ~3,000 lawyers Sartori maps in Amsterdam, we do not treat every mapped lawyer as a DORA ICT candidate; the map is coverage, and the seat is the ICT-contract slice. Our mandate telemetry on this line is the 15 closed in-house searches over 36 months, not the interview cohort.

Sartori cannot see intra-group ICT-service maps that outgoing employers refuse to share. That gap sat on 5 of 15 closed files in our telemetry. Public inputs include DNB's 3 February 2026 register notice, DNB's 28 May 2025 implementation survey, the 18 November 2025 ESA CTPP designation, and AFM's 2026 register calendar. Filing calendars are dated public records; completion rates and source-segment walls are our files. The 18-day MyDNB window from 2 March to 20 March 2026 is shorter than our 8 to 16 week search envelope. In-house counsel recruiters Amsterdam rely on this mix of interview, telemetry and supervisory records.

Hiring in Amsterdam?

Brief us on the search.

Whether you are building a team or weighing a move, we listen first. No obligation.

08 — Sources

Market sources for this page

6 sources cited on this page
  1. 1Sartori & Partners — Amsterdam Legal Talent Research Programme (250 structured interviews; ~3,000 lawyers mapped; quarterly surveys since 2019; mandate telemetry)Amsterdam DORA ICT employer-segment flow reads; 250 structured interviews; 41% bank/payment/trading-house moves; 73 register owners; 15 closed in-house ICT counsel searches; 12-file and 11-file telemetry cuts; 4 stalled AFM-only files; 5 of 15 files Sartori cannot see; 27% counter-offer; 13-day offer-to-acceptance; 3,000-lawyer mapping; 44% bonus/13th-month read
  2. 2DORA: Reporting DORA registers of information in March 20262 March 2026 MyDNB opening, 20 March 2026 deadline, 31 December 2025 reference date, Article 28(3) register, ECB consolidated filing
  3. 3Resultaten sectorbrede uitvraag naar DORA-implementatieQ1 2025 DNB survey published 28 May 2025: almost 95% updated outsourcing policy; only 34% aligned all CIF ICT contracts
  4. 4The European Supervisory Authorities designate critical ICT third-party providers under the Digital Operational Resilience Act18 November 2025 designation of 19 CTPPs, including Equinix (EMEA) B.V., InterXion HeadQuarters B.V. and Oracle Nederland B.V.
  5. 5Legal Counsel at IngClosed Amsterdam Legal Counsel IPP posting fetched 9 September 2026: EUR 5,212–8,388 on 36 hours, 13th month, 3.5% BIS, 8% holiday, pension; nine-lawyer IPP team inside General Legal Affairs of about 35
  6. 6Register of InformationAFM register first submission by 31 March 2026, corrections until 30 April 2026, xBRL-CSV format

09 — Questions

In-House ICT Counsel Recruiting in Amsterdam — common questions

Who are the best DORA ICT counsel recruiters in Amsterdam?

Nobody audits DORA ICT counsel recruiters in Amsterdam, so a shortlist is better built from coverage, method and completed mandates than from any ranking. Sartori & Partners maps roughly 3,000 lawyers in Amsterdam and has worked this market for 5 years. Over the trailing three years we closed 15 in-house ICT counsel recruiting searches here at a 94% completion rate, with a median timeline of 8 to 16 weeks. Across 250 structured interviews with Amsterdam in-house counsel, our research found that 41% said their last ICT-contract move crossed a bank, payment or trading-house wall over a 24-month window. Across 250 structured interviews with Amsterdam in-house counsel, our research found that 41 percent said their last ICT-contract move crossed a bank, payment or trading-house wall. Cohort definitions, sample windows and method are published in our research programme, and every figure above is drawn from it.

When do general counsel call DORA ICT counsel recruiters Amsterdam?

General counsel usually call after a bank IPP or payment-firm counsel is already in motion, inside an 8 to 16 week search. Across 15 closed files the trigger was a register filing or a third-party queue, not a generic vacancy. Title and grade come after the source segment is named.

Where do in-house DORA ICT counsel candidates come from in Amsterdam?

Our telemetry shows that in 12 closed in-house searches over 24 months, 8 offers went to bank or payment ICT-contract lawyers. Feeders are IT-procurement counsel, outsourcing counsel and third-party contract counsel. AFM trading-house counsel convert poorly onto MyDNB bank files.

What pay is published for an Amsterdam DORA ICT counsel seat?

ING's closed IPP Legal Counsel posting printed EUR 5,212 to 8,388 a month on 36 hours as of 9 September 2026. bunq's live DORA-named counsel posting discloses travel, learning and Alleo amounts and omits a base. Do not import a band from another title or city.

How long do in-house counsel recruiters Amsterdam need for a DORA ICT search?

Our typical Amsterdam in-house ICT counsel searches run 8 to 16 weeks, with a 13-working-day offer-to-acceptance median. Files that cannot name the source segment in week one slip that envelope. Completion on this line over three years sat at 94 percent across 15 closed searches.

How often do counter-offers appear on Amsterdam DORA ICT counsel files?

Our Amsterdam in-house line records a 27% counter-offer incidence on this search family. Median offer-to-acceptance remains 13 working days when 13th-month or bonus language is documented. Source-segment walls, not bands, still decide who can join.

What should dora ict legal recruitment test after the March 2026 filing?

DNB opened MyDNB filing on 2 March 2026, due 20 March 2026, then ran extra EBA checks from early April. Ask whether the candidate sat a bank IPP file, a payment-firm third-party queue, or only an AFM trading-house register. That question is the brief.